Wellness Made Easy

Worcester Services for those with Disabilities

Bay Area Center for Independent Living

Phone: 443-260-0822

Assistant Director: Dr. Katherine Jones – kjones@bayareacil.org

Website: www.bayareacil.org          

Community resources, adaptive devices with lending library, and multi-level support for individuals with disabilities and their families.  Designated Center for Independent Living for the Eastern Shore.

Dove Pointe

Phone: 410-341-4472

Executive Director: Don Hackett – dhackett@dovepointe.org

Website: www.dovepointe.org

Social services, vocational training, behavior intervention, children’s programs & physical and speech therapy for adult individuals who have developmental disabilities or traumatic brain injury.

Easterseals DE & MD Eastern Shore

Phone: 410-546-2894

Executive Director: Ken Sklenar – ksklenar@esdel.org 

Website: www.esdel.org

Physical, occupational and speech therapy for children with special needs, as well as a specialized summer and respite camps (Camp Fairlee, Chestertown).

Lower Shore Enterprises

Phone: 410-749-6183

CEO: Ramona Bradley – rbradley@lseworks.org 

Marketing/Communications: Jenna Bowne – jbowne@lseworks.org

Website: www.lseworks.org

Employment services for individuals with developmental disabilities, including job training & development, life skills coaching, job placement & volunteer opportunities.

Somerset Community Services

Phone: 410-623-2261

Executive director: Mr. Sandy Adkins – sandyadkin@aol.com

Website: http://www.somersetcommunityservices.org

Day activity center, educational, pre-vocational, and recreational services for mentally and developmentally disabled adults.

Worcester County Developmental Center

Phone: 410-632-2382

Executive Director: Jack Ferry – ferry@wcdcservices.org   

Website: www.wcdcservices.org

Educational, social, vocational, and residential programs for adults with developmental and physical disabilities.