Wellness Made Easy

Worcester Services for those with Disabilities

Bay Area Center for Independent Living

Phone: 443-260-0822

Executive Director: Dr. Katherine Jones – kjones@bayareacil.org

Website: www.bayareacil.org          

Community resources, adaptive devices with lending library, multi-level support for individuals with disabilities and their families, Medicaid supports planning services, and vocational and youth transitional services.  Designated Center for Independent Living for the Eastern Shore.

Dove Pointe

Phone: 410-341-4472

Executive Director: Don Hackett – dhackett@dovepointe.org

Website: www.dovepointe.org

Social services, vocational training, behavior intervention, children’s programs & physical and speech therapy for adult individuals who have developmental disabilities or traumatic brain injury.

Easterseals DE & MD Eastern Shore

Phone: 410-546-2894

Executive Director: Ken Sklenar – ksklenar@esdel.org 

Website: Easterseals Salisbury Office

Physical, occupational and speech therapy for children with special needs, as well as a specialized summer and respite camp (Camp Fairlee, Chestertown).

Lower Shore Enterprises

Phone: 410-749-6183

CEO: Ivy McIntyre – IMcIntyre@lseworks.org 

Program Director: Crystal Chatham – CChatham@lseworks.org

Website: www.lseworks.org

Employment and Meaningful Day services for individuals with developmental and intellectual disabilities, including job training & development, life skills coaching, job placement, skill building & volunteer opportunities.

Somerset Community Services

Phone: 410-623-2261

Executive director: Mr. Sandy Adkins – sandy.adkins@somersetscs.org

Website: http://www.somersetcommunityservices.org

Day activity center, educational, pre-vocational, and recreational services for mentally and developmentally disabled adults.

Worcester County Developmental Center

Phone: 410-632-2382

Executive Director: Jack Ferry – ferry@wcdcservices.org   

Website: www.wcdcservices.org

Educational, social, vocational, and residential programs for adults with developmental and physical disabilities.